General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

FIDDY on football------------ Pearls of wisdom chapter 1

Search this Thread

Old 19-10-2010, 05:07 PM
skeg
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 40 Likes on 34 Posts
Thumbs down FIDDY on football------------ Pearls of wisdom chapter 1

Now I'm no expert on football, just like sport and have said silly things but these did make me chuckle, what with how Fiddy keeps going on about what could happen to United one day. How's this for a 'Rafa fact mission' ,what a trip down memory lane..............

Taken from 2006 onwards:

Originally Posted by Fiddy
i think he will be a good signing, but at £6.7 million it makes me even more p*ssed of we didnt get duff for £5 million. granted, we needed a right winger because we already got kewell and gonzalez who play left wing. dont get me wrong, i think pennant is a very good footballer, but missing out on mickey owen last year, and duff this year, p*sses me off.
26-07-2006.

This is what Fiddy said about Jermain Pennant ROFL.

liverpool make a great deal more money per season than newcastle, so how come they can sign the big money players, and we cant, see my point ?
26-07-2006

as far as supporters of clubs go, when your club have a trophy count like the one below, then, and only then, do you have the rite to talk about liverpool.

just been reading on icliverpool, that he's going to pay of liverpool's £80 million debt aswell, so the club wont anything. it all sounds good to be honest, just hope it turns out that way.
04-12-2006

i never said anything about old trafford not being full, or them not making money available, but to be honest, united spent a hell of lot more money before the glaziers arrived. but they still took out a loan and used old trafford as collateral, i.e, if they dont pay the loan, they lose old trafford.
06-02-2007