General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Not declaring points to insurance

Search this Thread

Old 26-01-2010, 03:20 PM
GooseRST
Wahay!! I've lost my Virginity!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Not declaring points to insurance

I have allways wonderd what would happen if i got 6 points and didn't declare them to insurance.

If i didnt declare 6 points to insurance, how likely would you be to get caught?

Can insurance companies check?
And what if i was pulled by the 5-0? could they check there and then?

I know if i was in a crash i'd be buggerd.
Old 26-01-2010, 03:26 PM
kosman
sideways all the way!

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

i never declared 6 a few years ago because i was close to renewal time,i got stopped 3times and produced,sat in copshop shitting my pants 3 times,nothing happened,but i drove for a living so declared them,never put my insurance up or owt,then charged me 20quid for adress change! but long boring story short,declare them,not worth the hassle of getting your insurance voided if you get caught or have a big accident.
Old 26-01-2010, 03:26 PM
The Joker

I think if you were found out it would be classed as not giving correct info there for NO INSURANCE. Dont know how your insurance could find out tho unless you needed to claim.
Old 26-01-2010, 03:28 PM
GooseRST

So what would be the punishment if someone was to get found out?
Old 26-01-2010, 03:30 PM
Fiddy
10K+ Poster!!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Surely the policy will be invalid as you havnt declared them.
Old 26-01-2010, 03:32 PM
GooseRST

Yeah i would know that, but would the insurance company inform the 5-0 etc?

And if i was stopped and checked and the police found out, then what punishment would someone face?
Old 26-01-2010, 03:33 PM
mark
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts