Fitness / Weight Training Discussions Don't drive around with 4 chins! Chat to like minded folk in here and get yourself back to a decent health and fitness level in no time.

Help a beginner.

Search this Thread

Old 21-06-2006, 05:52 PM
ProjectBobcat
I've found that life I needed.. It's HERE!!

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Help a beginner.

Ive recently started on a health phase. Basically im fairly scrawny with a beer belly due to years of alcohol abuse while i was a student. I want to lose the gut and build up some muscle, especially on my arms and chest. So far all ive done is started riding my bike for 5-8 miles per evening and cut the crap out of my diet a bit, over a month ive lost a stone and im now just under 11 stone. Ive bought a basic bench with 75kg of assorted weights with it. Im also trying to eat tuna or chicken after ive been for bike ride.

Where do i go from here, i dont know what exersizes to do or how to do them really, ive been doing situps but its just making my stomach harder but still round. Any advice appreciated.
Old 21-06-2006, 06:11 PM
Anonymous
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

...to lose the belly you need to eat less calories.....you are goin the right way with the riding though....Sit ups wont shed any beer gut as you are finding out..LOL...i do 150 situps daily have done for years but youd never know it ...you need to shed all fat to really show the abs....and although i eat sensibly i am a sucker for alcohol

Get a plan...i personally train every other day..was doin it daily but i couldnt hack it at 36 years old ...

I do these:-

Bench press
Butterfly
Concentration curl
Triceps press down
Preacher curl
Lat pull down
Underhand lat pull down
Leg extension
Leg curl
Sit ups

All on a fitness centre and as said everyother day..i do 3 sets of 5 on each excersize except the situps..i do 100 to warm up and then 50 warm down.
Old 21-06-2006, 06:15 PM
Tigran
I'm Finding My Feet Here Now

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts