Technical help Q & A Got A technical problem with you car? Keep it in here where the techies hang out and we will try to solve it for you!!

KA Sport KA Overheating! Help Please!!!

Search this Thread

Old 14-09-2012, 07:33 PM
bestbass42
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default KA Sport KA Overheating! Help Please!!!

Hello everyone,
Im a motor trader. About 2 months ago we brought a 56 reg Ford Sport KA with 50k on the clock. After a week it started overheating. We took it to our local garage who apparently flushed out the rad etc.He said he'd had it running & was now ok. A Couple of days later we sold the car. 20 minutes after selling it the lad was on the phone stuck on Tescos car park with the engine over heating. So we had to go and take him his money back & apologise for his inconvenience. Luckily he only lived 10 miles away so had'nt had to travel far.
So car goes back to garage and im not joking it was there almost 3 weeks before they'd fixed it. Now its had new head gasket,head skimmed,radiator,oil pump,thermostat & housing. So we pick it up,put it back on Autotrader & lady comes from London today to buy it (130 miles).Took it for a test drive,loved the car,came back to our house to pay for it & when she parked up you guessed,it water pi55ing out the bottom!!! To say ''I wish the ground would of opened and swallowed me up'' is an understatement!!! Tomorrow morning its going back to the garage hopefully to be fixed this time! (we have been using them years and have never let us down before).

So my question is does anyone have any ideas as to what the problem can be??? We have noticed the fan doesn't come on but after reading a few Ford Forums it seams the fans rarely comes on anyway. The car has only been on a short run today,approx 2 miles before it was overheating. As you will know theres no Temp gauge on these but the red temp warning light didnt come on either.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by bestbass42; 15-09-2012 at 07:48 AM.