General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

Where do I stand?

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2010, 08:04 PM
creator
Advanced PassionFord User

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Where do I stand?

I'm not very good with words or trying to explain things but hopefully this will make sense.but what grounds do I have as an apprentice to ask about or ask for money? The situation is that Iv been working in a garage local to me for the last year and a half to 2years and have been earning X amount of money and now iv been moved to another garage wich is 20miles away from me so 40miles traveling a day but it's still for the same company and after a quick chat today it seems I'll be earning less money and obviously will be spending alot more on fuel comutung there and back. Do I have any ground to stand on and say I still want the same amount of money I was getting at the other site? Any advice is greatly appreciated.
Old 11-10-2010, 08:18 PM
Iain Mac
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

You can ask but will probably find your Ts & Cs will have a clause to the effect that they can ask you to work at another site.
No chance on the commuting money, unless they feel sorry for you.
I don't think they can cut your hourly rate but you could get less hours so end up with less cash.
Old 11-10-2010, 08:19 PM
Dangerous Malcolm..
BANNED
BANNED

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Look for another job bud!
Old 11-10-2010, 08:22 PM
vaughant
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Originally Posted by creator