General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

How happy are you in your job?

Search this Thread

Old 20-07-2009, 03:03 PM
carlo
15K+ Super Poster!!

Received 27 Likes on 11 Posts
Default How happy are you in your job?

As above really im so pissed off coming here now i hate geting out of bed in the morning different if i was getting a decent wage.I work as a warranty clerk for a bmw & mini dealership i claim nearly 1 & 3 quarter million worth of repairs per year i was off on the sick for 7 weeks & came back to a complete mess & because the jobs wernt closed properly ppl didnt make bonus.All this for 17k a year including bonus what made it worse is reading the post about some of the wages you guys are on im on pennys.
Trouble is i have no idea what i want to do next i would be driving a parts delivery van with less hastle for the same money im getting in here.
Anyone else in the same situation ? i work monday to froday 8.30 - 5.30 & every 2nd sat half day
Old 20-07-2009, 03:06 PM
Chip
*** Sierra RS Custard ***

Received 22 Likes on 14 Posts

I'm on loan at the moment to one of our partners (currently im working for shell) and its ok, but including the commuting time in and out of london it makes for quite a long day, so I dont think I would want to do it very long term as im getting very little spare time at the moment.
Money is good though as I get paid overtime for 4 hours a day to cover my travel, so cant complain overall, but not sure where im going next, so got no real job security or consistancy at the moment.
Wages wise in on about 80K currently, but thats including overtime and isnt my normal wages which is not much over half that, but thats based on a 4 day week etc, so im quite looking forward to getting back to my normal cosy office life despite the drop on money.

Overall, 7/10 I guess

Last edited by Chip; 20-07-2009 at 03:12 PM.