Ford Focus (All Models) This forum is for discussion of all things pertaining to the Ford Focus Range that doesnt belong in the seperate ST & RS sections..

Focus 1.6 Zetec - Engine Noise on startup

Search this Thread

Old 28-05-2012, 05:03 PM
afx79
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Focus 1.6 Zetec - Engine Noise on startup

Hi everyone, im new to this kind of forum and have no major mechanical (especially cars) back round so would appreciated any wisdom on my car issue.

A few weeks ago i purchased a second hand ford focus 1.6 zetec with 55,000 on the clock and overall good working condition. After i had purchased the car i took it out for a long drive of which when i drove through a multi-storey i noticed the engine was making some serious engine noise.

So bad that when my girlfriend got out of the car she commented 'i didnt know it was a diesel'!!!!!!!

So the same day i took it back to the dealer i brought it from and insisted that they get the car sorted of which they allowed me to get repaired at a ford main dealer because i went there for technical advice before i took the car back.