Restorations, Rebuilds & Projects. Restoring her to Concourse? Just getting her running again? Or got a mad project? This is your room.

My "new" Ford Sierra Sapphire 2.0i Ghia

Search this Thread

Old 21-11-2016, 01:36 PM
JMartos94
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My "new" Ford Sierra Sapphire 2.0i Ghia

First of all nice to meet y'all, it's my first post in here but I've been reading this forum for one month, since my father got a 92' Ford Sierra 2.0i DOHC. It's the non-cat model so I guess it's the 125hp.

I haven't been able to see it by myself since I'm studying in Cracow at the moment and I live in Spain.

The car has 94000km on the clock (aprox. 59000 miles) and at least in Spain it was such a bargain, 600€, always serviced by the same mechanic that takes care of our cars.

All I can post at the moment is what my father is telling me, but according to him the engine is running perfectly, although it needs some light revving since the previous owner didn't get it past 2000rpm lol.

These are the very first pics of it.

Needed a clean ASAP

As you can see the rear bumper and the scratch near the petrol cap needs to get fixed. No rust anywhere and it's looking pretty decent for the price. The funny thing is that the previous owner wanted to sell it because he bought a new one since he spun on the wet in a roundabout and got scared of it.

Aaaand that's it for today. Probably I won't have more updates about the car until I get home on Christmas but I have a lot of questions about Sierras so I'll be posting in here.
Old 21-11-2016, 05:30 PM
Robmatheson
Oxygen Thief

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

Tidy looking Sapphire, do you have any plans for It?
Old 21-11-2016, 06:43 PM
JMartos94
Virgin

Originally Posted by Robmatheson
Tidy looking Sapphire, do you have any plans for It?
Thanks mate.