General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

Snowboarding

Search this Thread

Old 20-11-2010, 09:48 PM
Blunt.RS
Too many posts.. I need a life!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Snowboarding

Only centres ive found is tamworth/milton keynes & bracknell for real snow
been told dry slopes will wreck your board and failing off hurts more lol
looking at getting some lessons as ive never been before and the centres wont let you on the slopes without lessons which is good i guess
anyone been to any of the above
Old 21-11-2010, 09:17 AM
COCHYN
BANNED
BANNED

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've been snowboarding for several years, and I gotta agree, the dry slopes will eventually tarnish the underside of your board. But not for a while. I wouldn't put my board on them though, so you're best off biting the bullet and booking a flight to somewhere with some real snow Bought some new skates though and playing more hockey these days, time of year for it
Old 21-11-2010, 09:32 AM
Ade500
Fixing Fords

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Yep I have been to Milton it's ok and there is also another one in Hemmel Hempstead that's quite new . There was a deal on Ł18 for two hours nice n cheap and had a good laugh. But you can't beat the mountains!

Cheers Ade
Old 21-11-2010, 11:38 AM
foreigneRS
Testing the future

Received 24 Likes on 16 Posts

bracknell is not real snow - or wasn't when i lived there back in january. regardless of what it might or might not do to a board, it just doesn't react in the same way and there's no point on going on artificial imo.

it's not a bad idea to have a day in a dome here so that when you hit the real mountains you are ready, but you could just pick it up when you get there.
Old 21-11-2010, 11:56 AM
Graham S1
PassionFord Post Troll

Originally Posted by Ade500
But you can't beat the mountains!

Cheers Ade