General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

anyone got/had carpel tunnel syndrome? (wrists)

Search this Thread

Old 19-11-2009, 10:09 AM
neal666
Too many posts.. I need a life!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default anyone got/had carpel tunnel syndrome? (wrists)

wrists are giving me some stick of late and cant seem to shake it off, waiting to go to the docs but from my uneducated internet diagnosis it looks like i may have carpal tunnel syndrome. anyone had it got any tips to stop it?

foooking nacks.
Old 19-11-2009, 10:13 AM
Jonzy
I've found that life I needed.. It's HERE!!

Yea I've been suffering from it for 5-6 years

Docs are rubbish, i've not gone for the operations because I've heard it doesnt last and slowly returns.

Changing my posture in work has helped slightly, jel wrist support etc.

Depends what you do really, I work in IT so its just one of those things you'll get lol
Old 19-11-2009, 10:17 AM
neal666

5-6 years ! fook me i wanted it gone in a few weeks so i could go back to the gym! lol (probably the cause of it in the first place)
Old 19-11-2009, 10:23 AM
**caz**
PassionFord Post Whore!!

I suffer with RSI (repetitive strain injury) It is similar to Carpel Tunnel apart from the fact that mine isn't operable! Mine came from working on the checkouts at Asda, I left there over 2 years ago and still suffer with it! It affects my fingers, hands, wrists, shoulders and neck!