General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

i need a cheap laptop

Search this Thread

Old 20-09-2009, 01:27 PM
kosman
sideways all the way!

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default i need a cheap laptop

im a proper amateur with computers,can i buy a laptop for 300quid that i can go on internet with but not have a phone line? want to take it work with me,but want a decent ish one,and can you get a pay as you go thing that you top up like a mobile phone.
Old 20-09-2009, 01:37 PM
Fil
ELASTIC BAND

Received 98 Likes on 89 Posts

comet are/ were doing this instore for £69.99 http://www.comet.co.uk/shopcomet/pro...inks-_-generic

or are you with virgin media? if so, a dongle with 1GB per month from them is £5
Old 20-09-2009, 01:41 PM
kosman
sideways all the way!

now all of that means nowt to me mate

whats a dongle? dunno who or what this computer im on now is with,its me mums,i just plug in and turn on,but she wants it back now,its got a box thing with it upstairs but i cant take that in truck with me,me brother in law got 1 that he plugs something in to and it works on internet,he then just plugs it in to wall and there you go,i could do with that sort.
Old 20-09-2009, 01:46 PM
Fil
ELASTIC BAND

Originally Posted by kosman
its me mums,i just plug in and turn on,but she wants it back now,its got a box thing with it upstairs
using wifi the box up stairs is a wireless router, conected to a phone line or cable.

me brother in law got 1 that he plugs something in to and it works on internet,
that'll be you dongle, looks like a usb memory stick, except has a sim card in like a mobile, and is either pay as you go data or a contract including an amount of data allowance.
Old 20-09-2009, 01:49 PM
Fil
ELASTIC BAND

Oh and as for a laptop ( im no expert so might want to wait for others to add advice on this ) but will do internets ok