General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

is there ANY work out there?

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2009, 04:06 PM
burnzy
burnzy

Received 56 Likes on 52 Posts
Default is there ANY work out there?

God it's sooo hard, i was working on the westfield job in london as an electrician, i fell out with the employer over lack of information, and giving us plans to work from that had been drawn in biro

after the job finished i chose not to carry on working with him because it was too stressful and i was always on the phone asking for information of where things needed to be, with his reply being use the drawing, followed by me saying yes but there not to scale and been drawn on with a pen , some people are unreal.

i'v come back to brum and now can't find nothing, the only trouble is i have only on site experience and no papers, with all this shortage of work people are only looking for electricians with all there qualifications, so i'm now stumper and can't even find a delivery job or something to keep me tied over , is there really that little out there or am i just looking in the wrong places, any one got some ideas
Old 07-01-2009, 04:09 PM
joel_winders
Too many posts.. I need a life!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

theres not much at the min especially in construction, i got laid off at the end of december and have applied for a shed load of jobs im a QS, i heard nothing back from any of them apart from 1 which is were i started at on monday but thats only a 3 month freelance contract so unless they take me on i'll be looking again soon !
Old 07-01-2009, 04:16 PM
burnzy
burnzy

Originally Posted by joel_winders