General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

Home entertainment experts.........

Search this Thread

Old 15-03-2007, 08:37 AM
DanS
PassionFord Post Troll

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Home entertainment experts.........

Right, I'm on the look out for my first TV & entertainment system for my new house.

Nothing too fancy, just an LCD 32inch but what I want to do is run my hi-fi through the same surround sound setup as my TV.

Now what I need to know is what sockets do I need to make sure a) the TV I am getting has, b) the sound setup has and c) my hi-fi has to link it all together!

I'm a complete newb when it comes to this stuff btw

Also any recomendations on 32inch TV's would be great Looking at either LG or Panasonic.

Cheers,
Dan
Old 15-03-2007, 08:58 AM
RS500/364
BANNED
BANNED

get a samsung tv think these have 2 scarts and a couple off other inputs inc HDMI
a panasonic dvd home hifi system around £220 dolby digital scart and audio / video phono
and a media player hdd drive with 500 gig in it (s/video and 3.5jack plug)put all your music on it film and photos and still loads of room media player £80-£90 hdd your choice £40 200 gig up to £110 500 gig best choice for me
or a freeview hdd humax £199 (instead of the HDD) 2 x scartand you can put MP3 and photos on the dive of this freeview !!
Old 15-03-2007, 11:21 AM
RS-Leigh
Too many posts.. I need a life!!

Have a look here.....loads of info for you to read...

http://www.avforums.com/forums/index.php

Leigh
Old 15-03-2007, 12:04 PM
dojj
Resident Wrestling Legend

Received 258 Likes on 221 Posts

lcd or plasma telly?
there is a choice

as long as the telly has stero outputs you can plug it into any amp and go from there

the problem i've got on my system is that the dvd and picture are a little out of sync
Old 15-03-2007, 01:07 PM
DanS
PassionFord Post Troll

Cheers guys!