General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

Assaulted in work tonight!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2006, 12:27 AM
Adam Ash
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Assaulted in work tonight!!

What a fooking night!!

basically i work as a forklift driver at a well known toothpaste company on a nightshift tonight, i work on the main floor where the toothpaste is being made, my job is to put pallets of empty tubes, cartons and whatever else they may need onto the lines, then when the tubes are filled and stacked on pallets, i take them away, wrap them and then send them down to the warehouse in the "hoists" (like a big lift, u can fit 6 pallets in them).

As you can imagine, its extremely busy in there, im like a blue arsed fly each shift, dont get much time to do any one thing at all.

so i send down a hoist full of finished products, im always careful not to damage anything with my forks, as its then me who has to restack ad wrap the damaged pallets which is a total ballache and i just dont have the time to do it.

5 minutes later the hoist comes back up with 2 fook off fork holes right through one of the bottom pallets of product.... twat, i knew i didnt do it but i bit my tongue and spent 20 minutes sorting the pallet out then sent it back down in another full hoist..

another 10 mins go by and the hoist appears again, complete with the same pallet with 2 more fork holes right through the fooker!!

bit my tongue and thought id sort it later on, im there till 6 anyway.

filled the fooker up again and this time put a little note on the first pallet saying "MIND YOUR FORKS, NUMBNUTS!", wich was obviously intended as a joke as i get on with the warehouse lads. and i thought my mate would get it as he should have been doing that job