General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

Newbie figured out photos.. mk3 progress with pics..

Search this Thread

Old 18-10-2013, 10:42 AM
Jamiemk3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie figured out photos.. mk3 progress with pics..

Hi guys!

I've finally think i've got the photo system figured out. So far i'm going to show my updates, i'm only 18 and on a low payed job! I'm also not a mechanic everything i know i've picked up from listening to my mates and watching them.

First of all i bought the mk3 off ebay.. the guy assured me the car was in a good nick.. until i got it on the motorway on the way back that is when the first problem occured. Little did i know my fan was not working, sitting in traffic watching the heating bar go up i couldn't of been any more upset and nervous! Decided to start playing tetris with the traffic and eventually cooled it down by the cold breeze haha.

So got it home in one piece, the door had a massive scrape on it i knew of so just pushed it in and used my best mate filler.. sprayed it over however it reacted sadly.. tried again.. it reacted but wasnt as bad reaction. So just left it for the time being.. Then i moved my way to the petrol arch which looked quite bad.. little did i know once i started removing the layer and layer and layer and layer of paint been chucked on it i came to what i found as.. a rust hole. So fibre glass etc no weilding not good enough for that lol, reacted first time once again so tried again... reacted 2nd once again not that bad.. so kind of dealed with it and left it, i knew once i put the kit on it would cover most of it anyway.. cheap mods i know but i can't afford a full resto yet.