General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

your job / work

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2010, 06:25 PM
gus
10K+ Poster!!

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default your job / work

how is it with you guys for work now?

after having far too long out of work already, i have been working flat out for the last 3 months and just had the call saying im out of work again?

guess im ringing round again first thing

think i need a change in career, god knows what to tho
Old 04-08-2010, 07:03 PM
StephenC
..BS Motorsport..

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

from what I see alot of places are paying shit money as they know people are struggling to find work, so much so that theyre starting to take the piss with it.
Old 04-08-2010, 07:04 PM
vroooom ptssssh
It Wasnt Me!

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

I also need to find a new career........badly and asap!
Old 04-08-2010, 07:04 PM
Graceland
Team HOTHOT!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

No problem for me - People are always needing to travel by train and trains are always needing a driver
Old 04-08-2010, 07:05 PM
Roosie
500bhp Cosworth in making

Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts

fairly busy in my industry!
Old 04-08-2010, 07:06 PM
collierm
MP for K.I.S.S

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Not suffering in my current job as the locals have more money than sense. BUT, I am trying to come back to the UK, and to echo the above, the salaries on offer for some positions are downright ridiculous. They are banking on people being desperate for work.
Old 04-08-2010, 07:07 PM
rs-tuner
Advanced PassionFord User

Originally Posted by StephenC
from what I see alot of places are paying shit money as they know people are struggling to find work, so much so that theyre starting to take the piss with it.
I have seen this as well. I am looking for a new job just because I want a change but as said no one is paying enough at the moment.