General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

Anyone in business used one of these virtual switchboard companies?

Search this Thread

Old 23-06-2008, 05:45 PM
Stu @ M Developments
PassionFords Creator

Received 95 Likes on 76 Posts
Default Anyone in business used one of these virtual switchboard companies?

Interested in feedback as they seem too good to be true.

Example:
http://www.phonepresence.co.uk/
Old 23-06-2008, 05:50 PM
L33 BYT
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Stu,

We look after some. (I install business telecoms systems for a living.)

The ones we look after are full of youngsters/students who are rude and have no clue what they are talking about.
If they are just there to take calls then fair enough. If they are to provide some sort of information to your callers this is where sometimes it can go wrong.

We also route our out of hours calls to one of these who cause us more issues than they resolve.

I would say that if you choose to go with one try to find one which is recommended by a company using the service.
Old 23-06-2008, 05:55 PM
Chip
*** Sierra RS Custard ***

Received 22 Likes on 14 Posts

If the birds are all that fit, I think you should just employ them direct
(and one on the left for dancossie)
Old 23-06-2008, 06:10 PM
Stu.H
10K+ Poster!!

I'm guessing stu that people calling you will want an answer to something fairly quickly, or to book a car in/cancel a sesh etc.

Then it would mean you calling them back etc.

Might be more time comsuming and hassle in the long run?
Old 23-06-2008, 06:16 PM
L33 BYT
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Been thinking a little more here Stu.
Sorry to jump on again, To be fair from my point of view, your service is a professional/technical service.