General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

Golf

Search this Thread

Old 14-07-2006, 10:37 PM
Trev
Regular Contributor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Golf

Anyone play?
Love the game but it doesn't like me, have really started putting some effort in and seemed like i was getting somewhere then tonight quick 9 holes and frankly I could of played better if I had shut my eyes

Anyone else get to this stage?

Trev
Old 14-07-2006, 10:49 PM
M7 COS
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Don't give in mate, even when you've been playing a while you'll still have times like those but the great shots always keep you coming back for more!

I've been playing for over 11 years and I love it, I think it's the BEST sport ever.

I currently play off 11 but I have been as low as 9, and my younger brother plays off 5.

If you ever need any tips or help with your game or equipment at all just give me a shout.

There is a number of guys that play on here and some are pretty good too.
Old 14-07-2006, 10:54 PM
Trev
Regular Contributor

I just don't have the time to play unlike my younger bro who is a PE teacher, he can get away with it even at work

Don't think I would ever give up but it has been know for me to loose a club or two on the way round!
Old 14-07-2006, 10:55 PM
c.h.r.i.s
PassionFord Post Troll

i played yesturday and was bloody awfull. you have the odd round like that but dont let it put you off. get down the driving range and practice, the more practice you get the better you will become.
as said above you will hit some fantastic shots and you will want to play more.

dont know how long youve been playing but no matter how good you are a set of lessons will do you good. they have really improved me.
Old 14-07-2006, 10:57 PM
M7 COS
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post