Thread: steroids
View Single Post
Old 07-04-2006, 07:17 AM
Paul Eggleton
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Can I play devils advocate here. I have taken gear in the past, but only twice in my 13 year training career. Have I had side effects? I'll let you decide after you have read below! I felt great on them and was not some spotty aggressive animal looking for a fight every five minutes.

The first time I took dianabol was when I was 21. It was actually a birthday present from someone I had been training for 4 years and had already got up to 15 stone naturally. I did a six week course, on a low dose (can't remember any specifics). I put on another stone in this six weeks although a lot of it was water and I looked puffy and fat.

During this time, and any time I have taken gear, everything about my diet and training is spot on. No booze, lots of food and rest(10 hours/day) etc. When you come off the gear you need to make sure this stays exactly the same otherwise you will loose any gains. These days it's advisable to have a good PCT (post cycle treatment) set up which means taking more drugs to get your natural testosterone levels back up. I didn't do this on either of my cycles.

About 6 mnths later I did a ten week course of Sustanon 250 which is injectable and a blend of 4 testosterones. Again, not a massive dose - 1 250mg shot per week. On this my strength and size ballooned. I went to just under 18 stone and was massive.

This was over the xmas period. In january I notice a growth on one of my testicles and in April I was diagnosed with testicular cancer (it would have been sooner if i had gone to the docs ) 4 months of chemo and one major operation (stomach and bowel out of the way to cut out a tumor on my lymph nodes next to my spine!) and I am all clear and have been for over 8 years.