General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

squatter rights info required

Search this Thread

Old 18-01-2010, 10:07 AM
mozzy
Ford for life

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default squatter rights info required

Basically I am a mobile security officer for a major security firm, we have a contract with a company which provides securtiy for vacant properties from single garages to big office blocks, but mainly vacant pubs and houses.
when the owners of the properties want there premises secured the company we are contracted by attend and fit sitex metal sheeting over the windows and doors, they fit one steel access door with 2 locks and a battery powered alarm system , a pir wireless detector in each room etc, the alarms are intelligent they automatically dial our PDAs and tell us the exact detectors that have activated so a pretty good system.

basically last week I had multible activations at a house, i got there and the squatters immediatly shouted some crap about "under section 6 of the law we are usingt these premises as a squat" and some ofther shite, basically police said there is nothing they or we could do as they did not cause no damage gaining entry, but had removed all the alarm detectors and put them somewhere safe. o i haed to leave them inside.