Ford Focus Diesel This forum is for discussion of all things pertaining to the Ford Focus Diesel Range.

Ford C-Max PCM issues and Egr 1.6 tdci dv6

Search this Thread

Old 18-10-2013, 10:28 PM
s1turbomike
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Ford C-Max PCM issues and Egr 1.6 tdci dv6

Hi All

I'm a newbie to passionford

Here is my dilema

I have a ford c-max 1.6TDCI on an 2004 plate, The car has been messing around (rough running) so i found that my air filter has oil on which ford know about and i found a TSB on the IDS machine at work, I have had to clean up my MAF sensor a few times which bides me some time.

Ford has released a PCM (power control module) update which will reduce the build up of oil from resetting the EGR valve operation.

So i do what most people would do with ford ids in hand, reprogram the pcm.

Sadly this is where i hit the brick wall, the IDS will not recognise my PCM number which i have got from the side of the PCM itself. I must comment that this is not a EURO 4 Car its a 2000 EEC emissions.

I have tried entering it manually but this does not work as it states ( The Calibration number was not recognized by the diagnostic tester).

My Calibration number is 3M51-12A650-MA
I have tried entering it manually but it still doesn't recognize it.

The car has stopped running now as it fires up for a second then dies with only egr valve fault codes back, which may I add that they have never gone from the fault memory since I have owned it. The egr valve was replaced early this year with a genuine ford part.

Is their any one who has access to the ids who may be able to help??

Old 19-10-2013, 05:19 PM
GVK.
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 115 Likes on 108 Posts

When you connect the car to IDS are you letting it find the car/PCM itself or are you trying to go into it on a 'no comms' routine, and adding the PCM number manually??