Fitness / Weight Training Discussions Don't drive around with 4 chins! Chat to like minded folk in here and get yourself back to a decent health and fitness level in no time.

nearly two years on!!!

Search this Thread

Old 31-10-2011, 03:55 AM
stevenebm
post whore

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Default nearly two years on!!!

just found an old pic when i started training beggining of last year.12st 2

heres one from yesterday.........15st8
need to get ones of my legs as they are some size now and definetly my best bodypart.goal is to compete may 2013 at paisley town hall.arms are going to be my weekpoint and need to hammer them to try bring them up to scratch but have to work around some tendon issues that hinder me going balls out with them.i reckon i should look decent by then once i put on some more lean mass and then diet down a few stone.im sure the trained eyes in the room will be able to spot how wide my lats are now aswell.

Last edited by stevenebm; 31-10-2011 at 04:05 AM.
Old 31-10-2011, 05:25 AM
simo2k2000
PassionFord Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

How tall are you mate? I was 11.5 stone before and now up to 12 stone and I'm 5'9" maybe 5'10". Would love to get up to 13 stone but I'm not sure my frame will allow it...

Looking good by the way. Some good results there
Old 31-10-2011, 06:28 AM
stevenebm
post whore

I'm about 5ft 11 or a bit smaller.need to get myself measured.everybody can get bigger mate it's just about eating right and most importantly lots of it.
Old 31-10-2011, 07:03 AM
Coldo
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Back looks massive!

I agree arms are the weakpoint. Some people say doing 6-8 sets after leg day is a good time to bring up a lagging bodypart due to the higher amount of natural growth hormone in the body.... whether there is any truth in that i dont know but it sounds kinda plausible.

Good luck, good gains.
Old 31-10-2011, 12:11 PM
Kieron
Advanced PassionFord User