Technical help Q & A Got A technical problem with you car? Keep it in here where the techies hang out and we will try to solve it for you!!

ford sapphire 3.0 irs

Old 24-06-2013, 06:16 AM
Jan30
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy ford sapphire 3.0 irs

Hi every one.

as you can see my name is Jan. i'm new to all things ford and recently acquired a sapphire irs. the standard management messed around so i had an aftermarket management installed together with a new fuel pump however the problems that i had before is now worse after the management installation. i can also add that the guy who did the installation did a very poor job and i cannot get a hold of him. the car misfires, has no power whatsoever, en when u punch the accelerator the nose dives into the road until you release the throttle. i am at my end with this car since it is my only car and have to use it daily. can any one please tell me what the problem can be or if any v6 intake manifold will fit on my v6 ( mine is the upgraded v6 with aluminum tappet covers) cause if i cannot fix it i will have to swop the efi with a carb. thanx in advance.
Old 24-06-2013, 08:30 PM
Jan30
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts