Technical essay Archives A collection of topics you really shouldnt have missed first time round if your interested in the technical aspect of how these Fords work..!! Also many Workshop manuals available in downloadable format. Access is available to Gold Members only.

Series 2 genreal info (can this be pinned)

Search this Thread

Old 27-10-2004, 05:14 PM
The Sludge
garibaldi

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Series 2 genreal info (can this be pinned)

I hope you will find these FAQ of some use to you. Whether it saves you posting a question on the BB, or waiting for a question to be answered. I am not a mechanic, nor am I an expert on RS cars. All that is here is just from learning about the car itself over the years and getting my hands dirty by working on my own car.

There are also some articles by other RSOC board users

CONTENTS

1. Starting problems
2. Air leaks
3. Oil leaks
4. Water leaks
5. Brakes
6. Servicing
7. Cold starting problems
8. Electrical problems
9. Smoking
10. Rust proofing

11. Bumps and vibrations
12. Boost problems
13. Misfires
14. Dump valve fitting
15. Cam followers
16. Overheating
17. What petrol?
18. D.I.Y Two stage boost
19. Fitting a boost gauge
20. Chip identification in ECU

21. Rear disc conversion
22. Cleaning after market air filters cheaply
23. Changing valve stem oil seals the easy way
24. ABS removal
25. Water injection – what is it?
26. Lowering your ACT
27. Gearbox replacing and linkage overhauling
28. Bodykit removal and refitting
29. Sensors and their location
30. 90 spec – list of changes

31. List of all bushes on car
32. Paint codes for all series 2 cars
33. Bailey swirl pot – fitting instructions
34. Bailey breather – fitting instructions
35. Pace charge cooler – fitting instructions
36. GRS intercooler – fitting instructions
37. ACT gauge – fitting instructions
38. Buying guide for the Series 2 (1986 – 1991)

SECTION 1 - STARTING PROBLEMS