Restorations, Rebuilds & Projects. Restoring her to Concourse? Just getting her running again? Or got a mad project? This is your room.

1.6i Cabriolet RS Turbo problems

Old 25-12-2011, 05:05 PM
limoloony
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1.6i Cabriolet RS Turbo problems

I have recently bought a mk3 cabriolet with a rs turbo conversion. It drove back from brighton with nearly no faults but when you put your foot down it misfires and tries to cut out. The lad I bought it from says it had a cosworth actuator when it was built but he doesn`t know anything else about it apart from this. Anyone know of any faults when a retard has rebuilt these beautiful cars????? He suggested repositioning the intercooler but i know thats bullshit as i am a mechanic myself. I loved the car so i bought it anyway. I want this beautiful beast back to it`s former glory whatever the cost......
:b anana::ban ana:
Old 25-12-2011, 05:28 PM
cossie891
BANNED
BANNED

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If you are a mechanic how come u dont know wots wrong wid it
Old 25-12-2011, 06:03 PM
studabear
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 204 Likes on 192 Posts

Originally Posted by cossie891
If you are a mechanic how come u dont know wots wrong wid it
Don't be such a smart arse when you can't even spell, you know nothing about the op, he may have learn't his trade in the last 10 years and have no knowledge of bosch ke-jetronic mfi.

I know people who are great mechanics, but have never replaced a set of points or set a carb up. Doesn't mean there stupid.

Nobody knows everything.

If the op is in oldham thats not too far to visit msd in blackpool, it perhaps only needs a set-up/tune.

Last edited by studabear; 25-12-2011 at 06:05 PM.
Old 25-12-2011, 06:31 PM
Fraggle...
On a tangent

Received 38 Likes on 32 Posts

^^ +1

check plugs inc gaps,leads,cap/arm if still mfi setup.has it still got an amal valve on it....?