Restorations, Rebuilds & Projects. Restoring her to Concourse? Just getting her running again? Or got a mad project? This is your room.

My 3dr xr4i cosworth replica

Search this Thread

Old 27-11-2010, 04:16 AM
Orionz
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My 3dr xr4i cosworth replica

Hi Ford Fans ! Greetings from Latvia. I am 19 years old , and currently I am studying in a University , sp I don't have a lot of cash to spend on my car , but I am trying

And this is my Ford sierra xr4i cosworth replica it's 1983 I think this is the only one in whole Latvia because mk1 cosworth's in Latvia were quite rare so not much parts to get , but in about a year i have almost the whole kit.
A little story before , so i bought this car from a friend in 19.04.2009 , it was full stock , quite rusty but the price was only 284 gbp(i converted the price from LVL to GPB) .
First thought was to make it simple daily car , but you know when you start with a ford , it wont be so simple
So picture from the first day:

Ofcourse a lot of welding was done , but overall i was happy with this car.
Engine runned well but it was a litlle noisy because of old waterpump and alternators bearings and old belts. So I replaced them and the only sound that left was V6 lovely sound.

After a while got this bumper , got it again for a bargain only 47 gpb and yes , it is origional cosworth not a fiber replica.

Got also Recaro seats from 3dr coswoth for cheap price if i remember it was 15 gpb for both.

After those updates I cruised with ford like for a half of year. And the another bargain got the bonnet vents and whale taile for about 50gpb.
[Sorry , have lost the pictures of them]

After instaling these parts I realised that I need to repaint the car , because all of these parts were in different colour, it looked like a clown car . So i repainted all the car In black.
One picture with random 17" rims (no sideskirts on car)