General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.

Sole trader ECP and GSF accounts

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2016, 09:09 AM
burnzy
burnzy

Received 56 Likes on 52 Posts
Default Sole trader ECP and GSF accounts

Is there any point? I won't have the buying power of a big company but would I save money over say the Internet discount weekends?

Thanks
Old 07-12-2016, 09:44 AM
gcfcos
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 560 Likes on 522 Posts

As a mechanic I get a really good discount on things but spend hundreds with them everyday
Old 07-12-2016, 10:31 AM
burnzy
burnzy

Thanks mate, I don't spend loads but it probably adds up over the year, I'm self employed and been thinking of getting vat registered as well, but I know it's all about the spending power.
Old 07-12-2016, 03:42 PM
gcfcos
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Originally Posted by Burnzybubbles
Thanks mate, I don't spend loads but it probably adds up over the year, I'm self employed and been thinking of getting vat registered as well, but I know it's all about the spending power.
If u go in there and say my names so and so motors and show an invoice or something (make one up) and register it to your home address they'll open up a cash on delivery trade account.
Old 07-12-2016, 03:58 PM
Jay,
Sponsor

Received 407 Likes on 329 Posts

Euro car parts are possible the worst parts suppliers ever our local one offers the same trade prices to anyone that walks in there and when trade complain it's tough shite they employ monkey's that don't know a starter motor to a wiper blade yet for some reason they manage to open the doors and do that each day without going out of business
Old 07-12-2016, 04:13 PM
andy888
I've found that life I needed.. It's HERE!!

Received 28 Likes on 28 Posts

joe public can buy cheaper online from euro car parts than i can get as an account holder. fact.