PassionFord      


Go Back   PassionFord > Main area > General Car Related Discussion.
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

General Car Related Discussion. To discuss anything that is related to cars and automotive technology that doesnt naturally fit into another forum catagory.
Sponsored by Cartown
Click Here

Welcome to Passion Ford!
Welcome to Passion Ford.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to start new topics, reply to conversations, privately message other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join Passion Ford today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21-12-2008, 10:25 PM   #1
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Will a 240 volt power tool work with 110 volt supply

I work on site and power suplly is 110 volt, if i have a 240 volt power tool and use the proper plug will 110 volt still power the tool?


any help is apreciated, cheers
If you were logged in, you wouldn't be seeing this ad!
Register your free account today, or log in if you already have an account.
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:26 PM   #2
Jasesapphy
PassionFord Post Whore!!
 
Trader Score: (1)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Bournemouth, Poole, Dorset
Posts: 4,538
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

NO
__________________
CO Owner of the GOOOOON, 300bhp/320ft lb @ 860kg, and YES ITS A MAESTRO
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v140/jasesapphy/?action=view&current=IMG_0084-1.jpg
Jasesapphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:27 PM   #3
Jasesapphy
PassionFord Post Whore!!
 
Trader Score: (1)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Bournemouth, Poole, Dorset
Posts: 4,538
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

think you can get an inverter.
__________________
CO Owner of the GOOOOON, 300bhp/320ft lb @ 860kg, and YES ITS A MAESTRO
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v140/jasesapphy/?action=view&current=IMG_0084-1.jpg
Jasesapphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:28 PM   #4
kellyalfie
Regular Contributor
 
kellyalfie's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: kent
Posts: 342
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

try it and you will find out
kellyalfie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:30 PM   #5
col cos1
BANNED
BANNED
 
Trader Score: (5)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: edinburgh
Posts: 6,977
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

nope johhny
col cos1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:31 PM   #6
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasesapphy View Post
think you can get an inverter.


Will this inverter be a large device?
basically i have a power tool thats 240 volt but i want it to be run of 110 volt, but if it requires a lump of a thing to trail around i`d be better just selling it on, which will be a pain in the arse as i just bought it and didnt even check what power supply it needed, im raging
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:33 PM   #7
kellyalfie
Regular Contributor
 
kellyalfie's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: kent
Posts: 342
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ive work on sites for year and 240 is a no no health & safety
kellyalfie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:33 PM   #8
danneth
TORQUE!
 
danneth's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 11,714
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Daniel Warren
Default

im still waiting for the punchline
danneth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:34 PM   #9
dave cos4x4
Professional Waffler
 
dave cos4x4's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (5)
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 26,738
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kellyalfie View Post
ive work on sites for year and 240 is a no no health & safety
corect, 240v is not allowed on site.
__________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v490/davecos/dave20cos4x4-812011152516-sig.png
dave cos4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:35 PM   #10
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dave cos4x4 View Post
corect, 240v is not allowed on site.


i
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:36 PM   #11
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dave cos4x4 View Post
corect, 240v is not allowed on site.


Im well aware that 240 volt is not aloud on site but thats not ther question, its whethe a 240 volt tool will work on the site 110 volt power supply
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:39 PM   #12
kellyalfie
Regular Contributor
 
kellyalfie's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: kent
Posts: 342
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no no no just cut the plug off and put a 110 plug on your drill bang bang smoke smoke diff
kellyalfie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:42 PM   #13
col cos1
BANNED
BANNED
 
Trader Score: (5)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: edinburgh
Posts: 6,977
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

even if its a drill it wont spin atal never mind low power it
col cos1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:42 PM   #14
col cos1
BANNED
BANNED
 
Trader Score: (5)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: edinburgh
Posts: 6,977
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

what is it?
col cos1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:46 PM   #15
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kellyalfie View Post
no no no just cut the plug off and put a 110 plug on your drill bang bang smoke smoke diff


Excellent mate, a whole year on site and thats your input, give yourself a pat on the back pal, you deserve it




Has anybody got any got a proper answer, or a way around it? my company has over 300 sparks i could ask, but sadly were all on holiday
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:46 PM   #16
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by col cos1 View Post
what is it?


Its a nibbler colin, a bought the fucker without checking, tit
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:51 PM   #17
col cos1
BANNED
BANNED
 
Trader Score: (5)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: edinburgh
Posts: 6,977
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

to be honest id punt it and buy a 110v johnny,
col cos1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:53 PM   #18
kellyalfie
Regular Contributor
 
kellyalfie's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: kent
Posts: 342
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NUTTIN RILLA View Post
Excellent mate, a whole year on site and thats your input, give yourself a pat on the back pal, you deserve it




Has anybody got any got a proper answer, or a way around it? my company has over 300 sparks i could ask, but sadly were all on holiday
thanks mate you can get a converter lead 110 to 240 but never seen them on site so i deserve a pat on my back i dont no what trade you do any way
kellyalfie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 10:58 PM   #19
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by col cos1 View Post
to be honest id punt it and buy a 110v johnny,


You want to buy it
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2008, 11:20 PM   #20
col cos1
BANNED
BANNED
 
Trader Score: (5)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: edinburgh
Posts: 6,977
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no good to me mate sorry.................
col cos1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 08:20 AM   #21
tabetha
BANNED
BANNED
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 24,596
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

240 will not work off 110, lucky if it evens moves, if it does would certainly not have any power.
You can get inverters for this, but they would be large around the size of a shoe box as a minimum, and VERY expensive £500 plus, they are not that great either at peak load stuff, but that depends on the wattage of your tool!!
tabetha
tabetha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 08:38 AM   #22
gramsey
PassionFord Regular
 
gramsey's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: prenton, wirral
Posts: 445
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to gramsey
Default

yes u can use a 240 drill under 110v. however u will be lucky to get throu soft wood etc and hammer is shite. but dont ever put 240 throu a 110v . . it blows up. unfortunitly i have lernt all this from experience. and blowing up 2 hilti drills in work
gramsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 08:48 AM   #23
Spiky
Professional Waffler
 
Spiky's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (1)
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 26,932
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Spiky
Default

you asked a question and it was answered several times, yet you still asking

IT WONT WORK

110v tools need 110v

and

wait for it

240v tools NEED 240v


if you want to use them against the HSE laws

buy as petrol generator
Spiky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 08:58 AM   #24
Lee Ivatt
Shizzle My Nizzle
 
Lee Ivatt's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (1)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ESSEX
Posts: 3,755
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NUTTIN RILLA View Post
Excellent mate, a whole year on site and thats your input, give yourself a pat on the back pal, you deserve it




Has anybody got any got a proper answer, or a way around it? my company has over 300 sparks i could ask, but sadly were all on holiday
That is a proper answer.

Only way is to buy new tools or buy a step up inverter (although this will land u in trouble if u have an inspection and i also think will invalidate your liability insurance)

Not being funny mate. but can't believe you asking the question. If your working on site you should already "know" this sort of stuff.
__________________
When all of your wishes are granted
Many of your dreams will be destroyed

Lee Ivatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 09:23 AM   #25
Nash_mr2
I've found that life I needed.. It's HERE!!
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,169
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NUTTIN RILLA View Post
I work on site and power suplly is 110 volt, if i have a 240 volt power tool and use the proper plug will 110 volt still power the tool?


any help is apreciated, cheers
the fact that you needed to ask that question would tell me that you shouldnt even be working on that site....i hope to god your not an electrician!
__________________
- i dont drive an MR2, it's just that Nash was taken so i had to choose another name.

- i am on the internet what i'm not in real life, a Twat

- take everything i say as a joke, unless utherwise specified.

- assume i like you, again, unless otherwise specified.
Nash_mr2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 09:26 AM   #26
CraigoScott
I've found that life I needed.. It's HERE!!
 
CraigoScott's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (1)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bolton
Posts: 1,233
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

if you have just bought it why not take it back and swap it for a 110??
__________________
GOT MILK????
CraigoScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:18 AM   #27
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nash_mr2 View Post
the fact that you needed to ask that question would tell me that you shouldnt even be working on that site....i hope to god your not an electrician!


Im more than capable of working on site mate , i just didnt no if there was a lead or converter that would save me a bit of hassle trying to sell the tool on again, but cheers for your smart arse comment
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:23 AM   #28
_DAN_
Yoon
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norwich
Posts: 6,845
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dave cos4x4 View Post
corect, 240v is not allowed on site.
Why isn't 240 allowed under health and safety?
__________________
_DAN_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:25 AM   #29
NUTTIN RILLA
PassionFord Post Troll
 
NUTTIN RILLA's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: AYRSHIRE
Posts: 3,157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee Ivatt View Post
That is a proper answer.

Only way is to buy new tools or buy a step up inverter (although this will land u in trouble if u have an inspection and i also think will invalidate your liability insurance)

Not being funny mate. but can't believe you asking the question. If your working on site you should already "know" this sort of stuff.

When i read back i should maybe have worded it different, all i wanted to no was if there was a way to still use the tool, not breaking the law or health and safety rules.

A guy sells dvd`s on site and has a portable dvd player that runs of the 110v yellow cable, maybe its american or maybe he has some sort of converter im not sure, i also wasnt sure about this hence the reason for asking
__________________
Fix Or Repair Daily

For the rest of your life
NUTTIN RILLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:26 AM   #30
fuzzy
12000+ post super hero
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: edinburgh-the capital city
Posts: 13,852
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
evilfuzzy2011
Default

a 240tool will work with 110 but very slowly. a 110 tool will blow with 240. simple answer to a simple question.
ive used a 240 sds drill and jigsaw with 110 but no heavy duty tools.
__________________

stage 3 cosworth converted bmw e30 touring.

xbox live evilfuzzy2011
fuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:27 AM   #31
fuzzy
12000+ post super hero
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: edinburgh-the capital city
Posts: 13,852
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
evilfuzzy2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _DAN_ View Post
Why isn't 240 allowed under health and safety?
110 isnt likely to kill . many of the tools and cable are that worn its not unusual to see broken cables still in use trailing through puddles and mud etc.
__________________

stage 3 cosworth converted bmw e30 touring.

xbox live evilfuzzy2011

Last edited by fuzzy; 22-12-2008 at 11:30 AM..
fuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:28 AM   #32
fuzzy
12000+ post super hero
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: edinburgh-the capital city
Posts: 13,852
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
evilfuzzy2011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NUTTIN RILLA View Post
When i read back i should maybe have worded it different, all i wanted to no was if there was a way to still use the tool, not breaking the law or health and safety rules.

A guy sells dvd`s on site and has a portable dvd player that runs of the 110v yellow cable, maybe its american or maybe he has some sort of converter im not sure, i also wasnt sure about this hence the reason for asking
ive seen 240 radios rigged up to work on the 110 using a couple of transformers from inside 110 strip lights...
__________________

stage 3 cosworth converted bmw e30 touring.

xbox live evilfuzzy2011
fuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 11:43 AM   #33
Lee Ivatt
Shizzle My Nizzle
 
Lee Ivatt's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (1)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ESSEX
Posts: 3,755
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NUTTIN RILLA View Post
When i read back i should maybe have worded it different, all i wanted to no was if there was a way to still use the tool, not breaking the law or health and safety rules.

A guy sells dvd`s on site and has a portable dvd player that runs of the 110v yellow cable, maybe its american or maybe he has some sort of converter im not sure, i also wasnt sure about this hence the reason for asking
You'll need a performing rights licence for one of those on site
__________________
When all of your wishes are granted
Many of your dreams will be destroyed

Lee Ivatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 05:31 PM   #34
89xr2
Brap!
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N-Town
Posts: 5,214
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can get them converted by tool shops as far as I know. Are you not allowed to use 240 on your sites if you use an RCD on the tools?

You could always do what loads of people do... stick a 110 plug on it and then take the transformer part out of an old transformer so it just runs 240volts straight from plug to plug.. looks like 110 but isn't. I wouldnt condone that though obviously

Quote:
Originally Posted by _DAN_ View Post
Why isn't 240 allowed under health and safety?
We're too retarded to be allowed to play with all 240 volts dan

Last edited by 89xr2; 22-12-2008 at 05:34 PM..
89xr2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 06:03 PM   #35
focusv8
PassionFord Post Whore!!
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 4,222
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _DAN_ View Post
Why isn't 240 allowed under health and safety?
Go straight to the bottom line if you can't be arsed to read this.

240 volt supply will give you a shock and can kill if you are earthed, as you will get 240v through you to earth

110volt supplies via the yellow transformers or a fixed building site supply is actually 55-0-55 where 0 is earth.

The worst you can get if you touch the live on a 110v transformer sourced supply is 55volts to earth, which will give you a shock but won't kill you.

Summing up the difference is 240v to earth verses 55volt to earth.

.
focusv8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 06:11 PM   #36
fuzzy
12000+ post super hero
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: edinburgh-the capital city
Posts: 13,852
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
evilfuzzy2011
Default

i thought it was amps that killed you? i know a 100000 volt stun gun doesnt kill you?
im a joiner so im not pretending i know about these things but thats what ive been told?
__________________

stage 3 cosworth converted bmw e30 touring.

xbox live evilfuzzy2011
fuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 06:33 PM   #37
focusv8
PassionFord Post Whore!!
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 4,222
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

It is excessive amps that kill, anything over about 50 milliamps can kill.
You need volts to cause amps to flow.
Go within 3 metres of a 100,000 volt overhead power line and it will fry you before it kills you.
Stun guns must have a current limiting device in them

.
focusv8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 08:38 PM   #38
snoopaloopa
Too many posts.. I need a life!!
 
Trader Score: (3)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Dorset
Posts: 912
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Anything over 30ma 'can' kill hence why personal protection is 30ma and equipment protection is 100ma, Oh and I am currently running all my 240v equipment on site via an rcd which is legal and allowed by the HSE. One of the reasons 240v isn't used is because its not normally there or hooked up until near the end of the contracts for testing etc... but the main reason is of course safety and i hasten to add everybody else on site is useing 110v as they don't have access to the 240v.
snoopaloopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2008, 08:38 PM
PassionFord
Ford Focus




Paid Advertisement


 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
110, 240, 240v, amp, devices, dorset, kill, plug, power, rcd, supply, tools, transformer, volt, volts, work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
110 to 240 Sonic Boom General Car Related Discussion. 3 02-07-2008 04:03 PM
wanted-110 Volt 3.3kva Site Transformer MATCOS General Car Related Discussion. 3 23-05-2006 08:14 PM
volt probs ?? martinmace Technical help Q & A 1 26-04-2005 12:34 AM
Volt drop in +ve coil supply, weak spark?? XRTypeRS General Car Related Discussion. 1 06-08-2004 12:11 AM
Volt guage Anonymous Ford Escort RS Cosworth 0 21-04-2004 07:06 PM

Advertising - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - JOBS



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:56 AM.


This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. Ford® is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company.