PassionFord      


Go Back   PassionFord > Ford car Forums listed by Model. > Ford Sierra / Sapphire / RS500 Cosworth
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Photos KBase Gold & Trader Accounts FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read GarageVendor Directory
Search
Welcome to PassionFord

Ford Sierra / Sapphire / RS500 Cosworth This forum is for discussion of all things pertaining to the Ford Sierra Cosworth.

Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25-04-2012, 01:05 PM   #1
Dangerboy
RWD Escos coming soon :)

 
Dangerboy's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Jockland
Posts: 30
The3minutelover The3minutelover
Default Can you blank off a T5 speedo drive?

As per title, has anyone blanked off their speedo drive of their T5 box?

Im running a stack dash which has its own speedo sensor and wish to blank off the now obsolete hole in the box... thoughts on a postcard?

alternatively does anyone have a fooked speedo drive thats surplus to requirements?

Cheers,

Gary
If you were logged in, you wouldn't be seeing this ad!
Register your free account today, or log in if you already have an account.
Dangerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-2012, 01:07 PM   #2
JamesH
10K+ Poster!!
 
Trader Score: (21)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: .
Posts: 10,659
Default

I've got a speedo drive for sale, you can just fit that with a cut cable. Or just cut the cable on yours!
JamesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-2012, 01:36 PM   #3
Dangerboy
RWD Escos coming soon :)

 
Dangerboy's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Jockland
Posts: 30
The3minutelover The3minutelover
Default

I dont have a cable or a speedo drive though...

Ive built the car from a shell and when i bought the gearbox it came without a speedo drive... d'oh
Dangerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-2012, 01:09 PM   #4
Toe Knee
PassionFord Post Whore!!
 
Toe Knee's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (2)
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sussex
Posts: 5,340
Send a message via MSN to Toe Knee
Default

Why cut the cable?! Just fit a drive without a cable it's not gonna leak?!

If you don't have one you could just get a blank made prob cheaper as speedo drives are getting scarce so sell for good money!!
Toe Knee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-2012, 01:09 PM
PassionFord
Ford Focus




Paid Advertisement


 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
adaptor, cossworth, cosworth, drive, speedo, t5

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Advertising - Terms of Service - Privacy Statement - JOBS



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:15 AM.


This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. Ford® is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2