Ford Sierra/Sapphire/RS500 Cosworth This forum is for discussion of all things pertaining to the Ford Sierra Cosworth.

Sapphire (2WD) problems!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2011, 02:40 AM
forwd
Virgin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sapphire (2WD) problems!!!!!

Hi lads, im new to this! im after buying my first ford sierra, its a 2.0 DOHC sapphire nice clean shell and interior. got a few problems with it, hope ye can help me!

1. car isnt idleing perfect.
(iv changed oil, oil filter, spark plugs, air filter, cleaned the Idle speed control valve and still no perfect)

2. some times the car dies when u put down the accelerator.
(iv played around with the Throttle position sensor but dont really know what im at)

3. no indicators are working in the car.
(iv checked bulbs and fuses, i changed the flasher unit and now the hazard lights work but still no indicators, maybe the switch??)

4. speedometer, rpm , fuel and temp dont work on dash but dose light up.
(these all did work before and still work no and then)

iv also noticed that that my reverse light doset work any more and a full light has stopped working. please tell me theres a simple solution or common problem. i really hope the car isnt wired backwards!

Any help welcome, and thanks in advance!
Old 03-07-2011, 02:16 PM
forwd
Virgin

bump
Old 03-07-2011, 04:53 PM
chrisa3
I've found that life I needed.. It's HERE!!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

maybe an earth problem?? Check and clean all the earths on the battery tray, gearbox, intake manifold and behind/below both headlights.
Old 03-07-2011, 06:15 PM
tabetha
BANNED
BANNED

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts