PassionFord      


Go Back   PassionFord > Ford car Forums listed by Model. > Ford Focus > Ford Focus RS
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Photos KBase Gold & Trader Accounts FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read GarageVendor Directory
Search
Welcome to PassionFord

Ford Focus RS This forum is for discussion of all things pertaining to the Ford Focus RS Range.

Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20-09-2010, 11:52 AM   #1
kenny ken
15000
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: milton keynes
Posts: 33
Default Immobiliser key recoding

Hi Guys

The unlock button on my key fob broke, can still lock and start the car though. Got another keyfob from fleabay and done the first part the coding to lock and unlock the doors but cannot get it coded for the immobiliser.

Procedure I've followed to code the immobiliser is:
Put the 1st key in, turned to position 2, removed key. Insert the 2nd key, turn to position 2 and remove. Then insert the new key and this should code it to the ignition.

Has anyone had any luck with coding keys to the immobiliser or is this a dealer job??

Thanks in advance
If you were logged in, you wouldn't be seeing this ad!
Register your free account today, or log in if you already have an account.
kenny ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2010, 12:56 PM   #2
danme1987
Regular Contributor
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bolton
Posts: 274
Default

you need two coded keys already to code others. its a dealer job if you only have the one key coded. sound like a dealer job or locksmith if you can find one that does cars
danme1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2010, 07:34 AM   #3
kenny ken
15000
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: milton keynes
Posts: 33
Default

Yeah I have 2 coded keys already. I'll take it to a dealer to see how much they'll sting me for
kenny ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2010, 08:02 AM   #4
taz1787
Escort Cabriolet Owner
 
taz1787's Avatar
 
Trader Score: (8)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Blackpool
Posts: 1,273
Send a message via MSN to taz1787 Send a message via Yahoo to taz1787
Default

ok get both coded keys ( a and b )

insert key A to pos 2 wait 1 sec remove
insert key B (within 5 secs) to pos 2 wait 1 sec remove
wait 10 secs
insert new key to pos 2 wait 4 secs
switch off ( do not remove) wait 5 secs
start engine
if engine does not start and clock led flashes
switch ign on wait at least 20 secs
switch off repeat programming procedure

hope this helps
__________________
<img src=http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/taz1787/sig.jpg border=0 alt= />
taz1787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-09-2010, 08:08 AM   #5
rubinsbin
BANNED
BANNED
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Broadmore/RAMPTON SOMETIMES
Posts: 562
Default

Sound ok that-------------what car??
rubinsbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-09-2010, 03:00 PM   #6
kenny ken
15000
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: milton keynes
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by taz1787 View Post
ok get both coded keys ( a and b )

insert key A to pos 2 wait 1 sec remove
insert key B (within 5 secs) to pos 2 wait 1 sec remove
wait 10 secs
insert new key to pos 2 wait 4 secs
switch off ( do not remove) wait 5 secs
start engine
if engine does not start and clock led flashes
switch ign on wait at least 20 secs
switch off repeat programming procedure

hope this helps
Thanks for that Taz, tried that but still failed. I think the key may be faulty
kenny ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 03:11 PM   #7
Archibald
15000
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Basingstoke
Posts: 18
Default

You can always take paired transponder from you old key fob and put it the one from e-bay. Just pull it gently from the rubber sleeve inside the fob.
Archibald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2013, 02:44 PM   #8
steffs234
Virgin
 
Trader Score: (0)
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: uk
Posts: 3
Default

Hi i have a 2002 focus 1.8 16v and my button key fob buttons are broke could i change ignition barrel and locks and remote control box i have taken out of another car that has both keys one with the fob the other with chip or do i still need this programed into the ecu.... many thanks
steffs234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2013, 02:44 PM
PassionFord
Ford Focus




Paid Advertisement


 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
2009, code, control, dealer, finding, focus, ford, immobiliser, immobliser, impobiliser, key, keys, programing, programming, recoding

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Advertising - Terms of Service - Privacy Statement - JOBS



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:50 AM.


This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. Ford® is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2