Fitness / Weight Training Discussions Don't drive around with 4 chins! Chat to like minded folk in here and get yourself back to a decent health and fitness level in no time.

cutting carbs

Old 17-10-2011, 09:55 PM
bubs_rsturbo
I've found that life I needed.. It's HERE!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cutting carbs

ok so im 6ft 1 and 14st 5. im 28 next week
i had always been really skinny before i started lifting about 4 years ago.
im gaining muscle at a good rate and im happy with my progress only thing is for the first time in my life im getting a bit of weight around my belly and slight love handles lol!

how do i sort this while still gaining lean muscle?
cut carbs? surely i need certain amount of carbs before training for energy, should i be limiting my carbs in the evening?

any help appreciated!

thanks
Bubs
Old 18-10-2011, 09:23 AM
lukeytheduke
PassionFord Post Whore!!

mate cant remember if it was you that listed your diet on another thread. U defo need carbs mate otherwise your muscles wont grow.

I actually find that doing abbs and obliques really sucks u in and turns those love handles hard. I dont limit carbs but just do ten mins of abs at end of ever session, mat work and weighted work. Gotta be worth a try and remember there's loadsa fanny in the mat area so its an all win situation!lol
Old 18-10-2011, 09:35 AM
bubs_rsturbo

Originally Posted by lukeytheduke
mate cant remember if it was you that listed your diet on another thread. U defo need carbs mate otherwise your muscles wont grow.

I actually find that doing abbs and obliques really sucks u in and turns those love handles hard. I dont limit carbs but just do ten mins of abs at end of ever session, mat work and weighted work. Gotta be worth a try and remember there's loadsa fanny in the mat area so its an all win situation!lol