Fitness / Weight Training Discussions Don't drive around with 4 chins! Chat to like minded folk in here and get yourself back to a decent health and fitness level in no time.

training regime

Search this Thread

Old 21-03-2006, 08:52 PM
Anonymous
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default training regime

Im doing the Race For Life at the beginning of June for cancer research UK, i have pulled out f it two years in a row because i "couldn't be bothered" but if i carry on im going to be more unhealthy than i already am.

Basic lowdown, i've been smoking for early 4 years now, fitness levels have plummetted over the years. My asthma kicks off after a while where i have to take quite a long break, when it comes to the gym, i rush it all at once get into that stage where i can't really breathe anymore and give up instead of waiting and trying again.

I also have my prom at the end of june, i tried on the dress yesterday, i feel like i can only breathe through my nose when wearing the top piece because i cant let my stomach out....not saying i need to lose weight, because for my height im actually underweight apparently, i just need to tone up for the dress, just so i feel more comfortable in it...

And when it comes to Race For Life, i want to be able to take it at a slow jogging pace...it's a 2km-3km run. I just need the motivation, and i would really like to tone up, just always slips my mind then i think about it and realise i really cant be bothered.......

What made you all realise you needed to do something about your physique and how did you come up with your plan for exercising?

Paul, i know your mostly into the weights and everything, but i was hoping you might be able to help me a bit
Old 22-03-2006, 06:38 AM
Paul Eggleton
PassionFord Post Whore!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts